26 things I like

In no particular order, here are things I like at the moment. Some things will undoubtedly pop up again and again as I kick off my new blog.

  • Appalachian Trail
  • Breweries
  • Cooking as much as possible from scratch
  • Dogs, especially my Corgi-Malinois mix Lola, a 33 lb affectionate psycho who wants to lay on comfy things and be left alone
  • Express clothing stores
  • Feeding birds
  • Gyms that have equipment for Olympic lifts
  • Homemade pizza
  • Imperial stouts like Southern Tier’s Blackwater series, and Weyerbacher’s Old Heathen (one of my first craft beer loves)
  • Jonagold apples picked right off the tree
  • Kevin, a.k.a. Hubs, who has been my favorite playmate for over 10 years now
  • Libraries, since I’m a librarian and all
  • Miyazaki films
  • Nonfiction books
  • Outdoor apparel stores
  • “Prii,” the official plural of “Prius”
  • Quetzals (I saw a bunch of them in Costa Rica!)
  • Running outdoors
  • Smitten Kitchen
  • Tidying up, or rather, how I mentally feel 400% better after I tidy up
  • Umbrella trees, one of the most tolerant houseplants ever
  • Vampire slayers named Buffy
  • Writing
  • Xocolatl (okay, that’s my second Nahuatl word so maybe I’m cheating, but I love me some chocolate)
  • Yogurt
  • Zubrowka
Leave a Reply

